Buy Audio Books, audiobook download, download audio books: Immediately Download Your Audio Book - No Membership - No Fuss -  Anywhere and Anytime
           
       
Browse by Category
Arts & Drama on Audio
Biography Audio Books
Business Audio Books
Crime & Thrillers Audios
Fiction Audio Books
Free Pimsleur Learn  Second Language
Health & Recreation
History Audio Books
Humor Audios
Kids Audio Books
Radio Show Audios
Religion & Spiritual
Self Help Audio Books
TV & Film Audio Books
More Audio Books:
Alec Beale Carr Carré Cold East Full John Leamas Radio Russell Simon Smiley cast dramatisation eacute famous most officer stars  

Just Published - Brand New Audiobooks
Cats of Ulthar, The Howard Phillips Lovecraft (H. P. Lovecraft)
A SonicMovie, produced by SonicMovie.net, The Cats of Ulthar - When his kitten is tortured and murdered by a couple notorious for such deeds, Menes—a young orphan—prays to the gods.
Emotion Download - Break Through Phobias London human Givens Centre
A phobia is a strong irrational fear that induces high levels of panic or anxiety, and often results in complete avoidance of particular situations.
Emotion Download - Leave Trauma Behind London human Givens Centre
Traumatic incidents can result in a people suffering from a range of anxiety disorders. The rewind technique that you will learn and use in this download will correct these faulty templates.
Red, White, and Blue Susan Isaacs
“Alive with eloquent, fluid language and salted with fitting doses of earthy humor, Isaacs's newest novel is a triumph" - BookPage
One Second After William R. Forstchen
In the tradition of On the Beach, Fail Safe, and Testament, One Second After, set in a typical American town, is a dire warning of what might be our future and our end.
Spy Who Came in from the Cold, The
Audio Book  Spy Who Came in from the Cold, The
Enlarge this image

Five Stars
Categories :  Dramatizations - Full Cast Audio Productions
Arts & Drama on Audio
 
Spy Who Came in from the Cold, The by John Le Carre
 
           Add Audio Book to Cart
 
 
Book Publisher :  BBC Audiobooks Ltd
Author :  John Le Carre
Narrator :  Full Cast
 
Length :  3 hours (Unabridged)
 
Download Price :  20.75
 
Format :  Downloadable Audio Book
 
 
© BBC Audiobooks Ltd

Simon Russell Beale stars in this BBC Radio 4 dramatisation of John le Carré’s novel, which introduced his most famous character, George Smiley. 

It is 1962: the height of the Cold War and only months after the building of the Berlin Wall.

Alec Leamas is a hard-working, hard-drinking British intelligence officer whose East Berlin network is in tatters. His agents are either on the run or dead, victims of the ruthlessly efficient East German counter-intelligence officer Hans-Dieter Mundt.

Leamas is recalled to London where, to his surprise, instead of being washed up and consigned to a desk he’s offered a chance to have his revenge by becoming a pawn in a brilliantly-conceived plot to destroy Mundt.

But in order to do so he has to stay out in the cold a little longer...

Starring the award-winning Simon Russell Beale as Smiley, and with a distinguished cast including Brian Cox as Alec Leamas, this tense, compelling dramatisation perfectly captures the atmosphere of le Carré’s taut, intricate thriller.


Warning: SimpleXMLElement::__construct(): Entity: line 1: parser error : Start tag expected, '<' not found in /home/httpd/vhosts/audiobookonline.org/audiobookscorner.com/youtube_class.php on line 30

Warning: SimpleXMLElement::__construct(): No longer available in /home/httpd/vhosts/audiobookonline.org/audiobookscorner.com/youtube_class.php on line 30

Warning: SimpleXMLElement::__construct(): ^ in /home/httpd/vhosts/audiobookonline.org/audiobookscorner.com/youtube_class.php on line 30

Fatal error: Uncaught exception 'Exception' with message 'String could not be parsed as XML' in /home/httpd/vhosts/audiobookonline.org/audiobookscorner.com/youtube_class.php:30 Stack trace: #0 /home/httpd/vhosts/audiobookonline.org/audiobookscorner.com/youtube_class.php(30): SimpleXMLElement->__construct('No longer avail...') #1 /home/httpd/vhosts/audiobookonline.org/audiobookscorner.com/title.aspx(432): youtube->get_youtubevideo('Spy Who Came in...') #2 {main} thrown in /home/httpd/vhosts/audiobookonline.org/audiobookscorner.com/youtube_class.php on line 30